James Gosse Medal

The James Gosse Medal is presented to the Fairest and Best Player in the Open A1 AFLĀ Competition

For the 2017 season the James Gosse Medal was awarded to Cole Gerloff from Prince Alfred College

Open A2 Best and Fairest Medal

For the 2017 season the Best and FairestĀ  Medal was awarded to Sam Danielle from Christian Brothers College

Life Membership


Mark Barnett (Pulteney Grammar/ Pedare Christian College)

Jeff Fischer (Rostrevor)

Phil McLaughlin (Prince Alfred College)

Mark McGarry (Pulteney Grammar)

Jill George (former SAAS Executive Officer)


Mr Chris Nichols (Prince Alfred College)

Mr Peter Warnes (St Peters College)


Damien Canavan (ST Pauls College)

Craig Coombias (St Pauls College)

Sue Dansie (Marryatville High School)

John Foreman (Westminster School)

Maria Gibson (St Pauls College)

Edwin Jacobs (St Pauls College)

Chris McGuire (Prince Alfred College)

Connor McNamara (Rostrevor College)

Theo Mylonas (St Andrews College)

Trevor Orman (Westminster School)

Matthew Smith (Mercedes College)

Peter Thornton (Mercedes College)

Tania Vial (St Pauls College)

Gary Zeuner (Mercedes College)